Shifting in the Shadows

image

My desire is to follow Christ
My heart and mind focused on Him
Wanting the joy
Of His way of life
But there are times
My heart gets stuck
The molding from the past
Created feelings so guarded
Keeping me safe
Wanting pain no more
My heart shifting in the shadows
Not trusting anything
I cannot fix this myself
Only with Christ
Lord please rescue me
From my demise
In His time
He will come
In the wait
He is creating
Sanctification
The beauty of Him in me
Dependence divine
One day
I will be in His Presence
Praising Him
In Him I will be Complete

3 thoughts on “Shifting in the Shadows

  1. I like the reference to being “Rescued”. It is a great picture that there is nothing we can do for ourselves, we are totally dependent on Him, we just need to allow him to rescue us!!!!

Leave a comment