Not Stumbling

image

Do I truly allow truths to sink in my heart?
Truths of myself
Found in solitary inspection
Knowing what I have the propensity for
Admitting my fallen state
Helpless without Him
Letting the reality of my corruption
Pierce my heart
To confess my shortcomings
To grieve as the Spirit does
From my actions
Do I truly allow truths to sink in my heart?
Truths of God
Knowing Grace and Peace
Multiplied with the Knowledge of Him
Escaping worldy corruption
Gaining divine nature
Being diligent in Faith
Displaying moral excellence
Thru Knowledge
Exercising self control
Perseverance
Showing kindness to my brother
Love increasing over time
Bearing fruit
From the vine
The Branch
Purifying my heart
Those are the joys
Righteousness thru Faith
Clinging to Him
Not stumbling

Leave a comment